The purpose of this committee is to advise the University and REHS on the technical aspects of health and safety, to recommend policies and procedures and to report on the quality of programs under purview. The committee is comprised of members from multiple disciplines to assure that all aspects of Occupational Safety are represented.

Member

Title

E-mail

Kathleen Gaioni, Chair

Director, Occupational Health

kgaioni@rci.rutgers.edu

Kenneth Ackerman

Lieutenant, University Police

kackerman@publicsafety.rutgers.edu

Harry Agnostak

Director, Labor Relations

agnostak@rci.rutgers.edu

James Breeding

Director, Risk Management

breeding@rci.rutgers.edu

Bob Harris

Director, Lab Animal Services

harris@orsp.rutgers.edu

Steve Keleman

Captain, Emergency Services

skeleman@publicsafety.rutgers.edu

Gina Matos-Oliveira

Assistant Director, Newark Physical Plant

ematos@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Mark McLane

Director, REHS

mmclane@rehs.rutgers.edu

John Nason

University Sanitarian, Dining Services

jnason@rci.rutgers.edu

Alex Ruiz

University Safety Officer, REHS

aruiz@rehs.rutgers.edu

Julius Trimbach

Manager, Camden Facilities Services

jtrimbach@camfms.rutgers.edu

Joe Witkowski

Director, Facilities/Utilities

witkowski@cacfms.rutgers.edu

Please feel free to contact members of the committee if you have a question or problem related to occupational safety.

Contacts