Department Contact Info

Planning Development & Design 
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

University Architect

Dave Schulz Vice President and University Architect david.schulz@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2541

Planning and Development

Frank Wong Assistant Vice President frank.wong@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2484

Space Management

Christopher Pye Executive Director chris.pye@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2549

Architecture and Design

Laura Berman Assistant Vice President and Assistant University Architect laura.berman@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2549
University Facilities
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

University Facilities

John Shulack Vice President john.shulack@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2460

Rutgers Environmental Health and Safety

Mark McLane Assistant Vice President mark.mclane@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2550

Operations 

Michael Manchello Associate Vice President michael.manchello@rutgers.edu (848) 445-3705

Renovations & Infrastructure Services

Janice Davey Assistant Vice President janice.l.davey@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2466

Project Services

Nicholas Fabbroni Assistant Vice President nick.fabbroni@rutgers.edu (973) 464-8921
Business Services
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

Business Services

Henry X. Velez Vice President henry.x.velez@rutgers.edu (848) 932-1011

Business Services

William O’Brien Assistant Vice President obrienw@ipo.rutgers.edu (848) 445-5111

Budget & Accounting

Erin Cuomo Senior Director, Budget & Finance erin.cuomo@rutgers.edu (848) 932-4981

Information Technology

Edward Fabula Executive Director  edward.fabula@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2467

Records Management

Stephen Dalina Director stephen.dalina@rutgers.edu (848) 445-8175

Material & Logistical Services

  • Fleet Services
  • Warehouse
  • Signage, Graphics & Design Unit
David Haines Director david.haines@rutgers.edu (848) 445-6760

Mail Services

Thomas Stadthaus Mail Services Manager

tom.stadthaus@rutgers.edu

(848) 932-4267

Transportation & Parking Operations

Vacant   For Assistance contact DOTSHelp.rutgers.edu  

Economic Development

  • Faculty & Staff Housing
  • Livingston Plaza & Campus Retail
Nancy Sullivan Associate Director nancy.sullivan@rutgers.edu (848) 932-4448

Bookstore

Peter Bennett Senior Director peter.bennett@rutgers.edu (848) 932-2552

Rutgers Golf Course

Lisa Jensen Pro & Manager Golf Course lisa.jensen@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2637
Strategic Services
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

Strategic Services

Ghislaine Darden Assistant Vice President ghislaine.darden@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2478

IP&O Administration

Madalyn Zayas Senior Departmental Administrator madalyn.zayas@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2476

Nexus Administration

Joseph Holtsclaw Director joseph.holtsclaw@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2439

myPath Training & Employee Development

Sue Bhuyan Director sbhuyan@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2520

Communications & Marketing

Elizabeth Crann Director elizabeth.crann@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2401
University Public Safety
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

University Public Safety

Kenneth Cop Executive Director & Chief of Police kenneth.cop@rutgers.edu (732) 932-7211

Emergency Management

Steve Keleman Director steven.keleman@rutgers.edu (848) 932-4879

Emergency Services

Bill Scott Chief william.scott@rutgers.edu (848) 932-4800

Protection of Minors

Vincent Denota Director vincent.denota@rutgers.edu (848) 932-4914

Identity and Access Management

Michael Seas Director mike.seas@rutgers.edu (848) 445-8171
 
Rutgers Police Department        

University Police - Newark

Carmelo Huertas Director carmelo.huertas@rutgers.edu (732) 932-7211

University Police - Camden

Richard Dinan Chief of Police richard.dinan@rutgers.edu (856) 225-2910

University Police -
New Brunswick

Kenneth Cop Executive Director & Chief of Police kenneth.cop@rutgers.edu (732) 932-7211
Codes & Standards
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

Codes & Standards

  • Code Enforcement & Inspections
  • Design Code Review
  • Regulatory Testing
Scott Luthman Construction Offical scott.luthman@rutgers.edu (848) 445-2660
Employee Services
Departments Leadership Title Email Phone

Employee Services

  • Benefits
  • Employment Life Cycle
  • Employee Relations
Vacant Director    

Contact IP&O

If you are inquiring about a project request, please see the Project Request Form.